Support independent journalism in Central & Eastern Europe.
Donate to TOL!

× Learn more
No, thanks Photo: Abbas Atilay

Staff & Contact Information

Transitions (TOL)

Baranova 33

130 00 Prague 3

Czech Republic

Tel: (+420) 222 780 805

Fax: (+420) 222 780 804


Sponsorship & advertising:

Membership & subscriptions:


Reprint rights:

General inquiries:

Internship applications, cover letters and CVs:


Management Committee

Jeremy Druker, executive director and editor in chief

Blanka Dolezalova, financial manager


Andrea Doder, managing editor

Ky Krauthamer, senior editor

Adam Cardais, Andy Markowitz, contributing editors

Ioana Caloianu, Evgeny Deulin, editorial assistants


Marketing & Development

Renat Isch, sales and marketing manager

Sarka Truxova, communications officer

Grants Administration

Katerina Beckova, Barbora Vlasova, project officers


Advisory Board

Miklos Haraszti – former OSCE Representative for Freedom of the Media

Tihomir Loza, Transitions deputy director

Jonathan Marks – director of Critical Distance media consultancy

Jiri Pehe – director of New York University in Prague

Sava Tatic – executive director of Sourcefabric

Eva Varga – enterprise development director at NESsT Europe



© Transitions Online 2016. All rights reserved. ISSN 1214-1615
Published by Transitions o.s., Baranova 33, 130 00 Prague 3, Czech Republic.